Attitudes

Attitudes.

When we allow His light to shine on our lives, it changes our attitude towards everything. Yesterday for example. I went to bed after writing on my FB status “Great day…” then I laid down and thought how funny I thought today was a great day. My child support didn’t show up, leaving my account negative $300+ my husbands account negative $120, mom didnt get her foodstamps leaving no food in the pantry, car is back firing while the other is still in the shop w/no transmission, and my husband and I are staying in separate homes bc of us fighting. Yet I laid there smiling bc I still saw yesterday as a great day. God had used my day to encourage another…His light made my attitude change from worry and sadness to gratitude. There’s always going to be a reason the evil one can steal our happiness….its up to us to choose which attitude to take… Gods Truth or satans lies.

~sometimes I just gotta write~

One thought on “Attitudes

  1. Romans 5:3-5 (GNT) says, “We also boast of our troubles, because we know that trouble produces endurance, endurance brings God’s approval, and his approval creates hope. This hope does not disappoint us, for God has poured out his love into our hearts by means of the Holy Spirit, who is God’s gift to us.”

Leave a Reply

