New revelation about me revealed….

I can’t begin to explain this out pouring The Holy Spirit is putting in me for mothers of daughters. As a child I wanted to give kids, particularly girls, a voice. As I became a mother to a baby girl this want only increased. Right away I started a journal to Kayla explaining the trials of being a young girl. I wanted to talk to her while I was still one my self, knowing that by the time was 16 I’d already be “mom” and wouldn’t be able to relate. Then I found Christ and that old me died. And the way to handle those trials I wrote to her about were all wrong. Right away I hungered for a way to reach young girls. But God knew that I needed to go through refining before I could ever properly guide anyone to His Son. And I am no where near where I should be, but God has been showing me that for the past 11.5 years, w/His help we have raised an amazingly Godly daughter. One that is so strong in her Faith and convictions that she has been able to rebuke me when I am behaving in a way unpleasant to the Lord. Via email which is hilarious and just like me. 🙂

Anyway, through this and the women that He’s brought to me through the last few years I am now seeing that I can reach the children by reaching out to the mothers. The ones who like me, still question whose they are at times and struggle with ruining their kids all while trying to figure out thier own sanctification. It’s amazing to be able to look back on my life and see how He has worked everything out so beautifully so that through experience and His Spirit, we could reach those who are deeply entangled in sin and pain, without casting harsh judgement on who they are in His eyes. You see bc the Truth of the matter is, who you are in Christ is why God allowed Him to be crucified. You’re worth THAT much.

~sometimes I just gotta write~

Leave a Reply

