Just because I can’t ‘feel’ Gods presence doesn’t mean I am unable to ‘see’ His hands.

I am in a dry season. When I say this I mean the Living Water, or The Holy Spirit, isn’t flowing through me as I would like Him to. But bc of the previous times in my life where I have sat on mountain tops and allowed Him to flow graciously through me unto my family and friends I am able to TRUST that He is still here, reaching for me. Acting within my life. I have recently noticed an abundance of woman devotionals that have been speaking of being in a “pit” or their chosen scriptures have been speaking of crying out to God to rescue them. This is how I can ‘see’ Him, although I cannot ‘feel’ Him. Ladies, we must FIRST believe ‘in’ God, then we MUST ‘believe’ God. There IS a difference, and its this difference that will save you when the world seems to be falling apart around you. The ONLY way you can believe Him is to KNOW Him, not just know of Him. And you can only KNOW Him by spending time with Him, reading His Word. There is no other way to know.someone without spending time with them. So if you want to be able to stand when the world around you is shaking, then do what needs to be done to make sure you have TIME getting to know the Only One who LOVES you more than His own life.

~sometimes I just gotta write~

3 thoughts on “Just because I can’t ‘feel’ Gods presence doesn’t mean I am unable to ‘see’ His hands.

Leave a Reply

