Journal enteries from 4/26/11

“In order to go forward, I must go back”

When building a bridge each plank must be placed and secure, before placing another one. When I skip ahead and do not secure my footing-everything breaks and I have to go back.

BE STILL – SO I CAN SECURE YOUR FOOTING, BE PATIENT AND TRUST THAT I AM ALWAYS WITH YOU, AND WILL NOT LEAVE YOU- I  STARTED A BEAUTIFUL TRANSFORMATION IN YOU- AND WILL CONTINUE TO INCREASE YOUR BEAUTY, UNTIL YOU RESEMBLE MY IMAGE IN EVERY ASPECT OF YOUR LIFE! WHEN YOUR BREATH IS MY BREATH – THEN YOU WILL KNOW THAT WE ARE ONE!

From Purpose Driven Life, Day One Question to ponder: In spite of all that is around me, How can I remind myself that life is REALLY about living FOR God, not me?

Constantly reading your Word, surrounding myself by Christ following believers. Read my writings about the countless times you’ve pulled me through ANY situations, not just to get through, but truly and honestly you have revealed so much more about who you are, and why you chose me, you heal areas of my heart that I didn’t even realize were damaged!

I am more because of the trial, storms, destruction, pain and sorrow- never am I less- because you are beyond anything in this world, and just as I created my children to be, (well better versions) of me- you created me, so I can be like You!

I am never less than who I was yesterday, to think I cannot be worthy of anything less than perfection- is how I can remind myself to remember WHOSE I AM-who created me to like him – I pray Lord my selfish heart remembers that I am like you – (well on my way) when I insult myself I am insulting GOD! Forgive me for I did not know!!

~sometimes I just gotta write~

Leave a Reply

