Open for discussion….predestination….

“And we know that in all things God works for the good of those who love him, who have been called according to His purpose. For those God foreknew He also predestined to be conformed to the likeness of His Son, the he might be the firstborn among many brothers. And those He predestines, He also called; those He called; He also justified; those He justified, He also glorified.” – Romans 8:28-30

Predestined – To Destine in advance; foreordain; predetermine

Foreknew- To know BEFOREHAND

Justified – To show satisfactory reason or EXCUSE for something done. To qualify as bail or surety

Before we were ever born God already knew what our entire lives would entail. NOTHING happens that God is not aware of. There are NO Plan B’s with God. He is NOT a God of disorder, or a God that lies. We are already told about the end of this world. So if God is a God of ORDER and HE has already given us in print what the END will be like….WHY do we believe one moment under His Sun is unaccounted for?

If you are a Child of God then seek diligently to hear His voice. What I have come to know is that God speaks to each of us differently. He is a personal God, He knows things that stick out to us and hold meaning. For instance Numbers, Dates, Music & Birds are additional ways that God speaks to me. He uses His Word, or the Prophetic Word of another. He has spoken to me audibly, as well as instilling information supernaturally in my mind. He has also spoken to me through dreams and visions.

So when Jesus said “I am the good shepherd; I know my sheep and my sheep know me” (John 10:14) I believe He is explaining that He knows how to speak to us in a way that we will know it is Him. If we truly believe He speaks to us.

Going back to those justified. This is such a hard topic to write on, especially after the recent events in Boston. This blog was started on April 6th after hearing about Rick Warren’s sons suicide. God had me in deep thought about Judas Iscariot and the role that he played in the redemption of mankind. I do believe that he was predestined to betray Jesus. I believe this because God knows ALL. There are NO Plan B’s to Gods story of redemption. He created Adam from the dust, yet Jesus was created from Spirit. Which of those two men sound like plan A? It may have been the second man, but not the second plan.

What does this mean? I’m not completely sure just yet. God hasn’t given me all the details as to why this is so important that I post it. All I know as of today is that my life has been written and every hair on my head is accounted for. Gods Written Word says this, and He also has given me revelation to affirm this. But I will admit this, even with the facts I previously listed, every day I still doubt. That’s why He also tells me and YOU that HIS GRACE is SUFFIECIENT!

Please feel free to discuss your thoughts on this topic…it’s a fresh one that I’m trusting God will blossom into something beautiful.

~sometimes I just gotta write~

Leave a Reply

