I’m Scared…

I’m Scared….

Unexpected blessing while reading these words of humility, revealing a side of my friend that she rarely shows. This makes me love her so much more. Her life has challenged me, spurred me on, stretched me, and made me jealous. But at this very moment God used her words to speaks directly to me. Being obedient no matter what is what I truly desire within my heart. But doubt fills my heart. It’s a beautiful thing being able to read the way God is working in the same areas within our hearts, in two totally different circumstances. Hope you take the time to read through her posts. You will be blessed.

6 thoughts on “I’m Scared…

  1. One thing I can count on in your posts, is a honesty of expression. I’m grateful for that. God has not given us the Spirit of fear. Fear and doubt were birthed at the fall because in Adam there was the absence of that Spirit, for it could not abide with a child of disobedience. Being the first to be cast out of God’s nurture is a awesome, fear, regret, and doubt gathering deed. God’s Spirit now returned through faith to His children, brings us Power, Love, and a Sound (sane) mind. Say get thee behind me satan to fear and doubt, rebuke it. Now, however is the point at which I apologize for being ridiculously preachy, this is not meant as a criticism, it’s just that your such a honest soul, that you might try to whip yourself into shape. Uh uh, don’t do it. That would be a work. God is in you, He will nurture you rather. You’ll be just fine. Please forgive my intrusion, and don’t feel bad. Rest in the Love of God.

    • No intrusion at all! Exactly what I need to hear. I am an open book and welcome ALL correction and encouragement. You are being used just as you were meant to be. Thank you!

      • Your welcome, and you most certainly have the right Spirit. And thank you for liking my post, ” Alone in the universe.” However, was there nothing to comment about? As you probably know, I’m new to this, and have got not a single comment as of yet. Once again thank you for understanding.

      • Actually the reason I didn’t comment was bc I needed to stay focused on what God was showing me and your post intrigued me but wasn’t where He needed my mind to be. On a personal note you yet again spoke for Him. I’ve been fighting taking it personal when my posts go unnoticed. I have to remember that I am the note taker to for Him, and as long as I keep seeking praise for His work I won’t see His full authority in my life.

        Man you are blessing me big time. Thank you. Hope to be used to return the favor. ~Crys~

        “My purpose is that they may be encouraged in heart and united in love, so that they may have the full riches of complete understanding, in order that they may know the mystery of God, namely, Christ, in whom are hidden all the treasures of wisdom and knowledge.” Colossians 2:2,3

        http://www.Crysloves.WordPress.com

Leave a Reply

