Day Release from the “Funny Farm”

Friends, may those of us who have experienced pain and suffering allow God to use our lives to bring healing and encouragement to others. I ask that you take the time to read her blog and pray for her to find strength from the One who gives it, and for her to be a vessel for the Lord as she walks through a pivotal moment in her life.

Let us encourage one another!

Hope Blooms in Darkness

This is part 2 of my series on how good things can come from AWFUL experiences.

I may have used a bit of poetic license on the title… perhaps it should have read “a day visit out of the mental hospital with two minders” but that didn’t sound as catchy to me. So yes, today is the first time my Dad has come home for a whole year, he’s been in a high security mental hospital two hours away, so our contact hasn’t really been frequent and I am feeling lots of things about it.

medium_2340953610

In fact I am shaking, all the memories of the panic and paranoia whilst he was at home is getting to me. I don’t have any idea how he will react, or how we will react either and I really don’t want to think about it.

I’m hoping to update you with the truth of how…

View original post 447 more words

Leave a Reply

