The Emotional Struggle

Just as He is, So am I

Recently God showed me a truth about our emotions. It has long been a discussion amongst my friends that it is strange how – when you are happy, and confident and free – that it is so easy to lose that happiness very quickly. But on the flip side, when you are experiencing negative emotions – say: anger, hatred, grief, jealousy, it is so very hard to simply turn it off and ignore it.

The Bible clearly teaches us that God is stronger than the Devil. Good triumphs over Evil, Positive over Negative. But this does not seem to be the case here. I have been so angry sometimes and not able to escape it, yet logically and in my mind my brain is calmly lecturing me – like some school teacher – “You know you are wrong, Why are you so angry? Let it go and apologise”. But…

View original post 646 more words

Leave a Reply

