Meeting at the Cross

I decided to step out of my box just now and I typed the word “numb” in the search box. I could only read a few of the posts of people expressing the feeling of being unable to express what they’re feeling. Coincidence?

I don’t think so. I have noticed over the years on Facebook that others will begin to go through the same kind of symptoms that I will be feeling inside. For example say I’m having a really bad mental attack from the enemy. I will then begin to see status updates with similar remarks as to what I am thinking. Then there are the few that are on the opposite side of this circle and they encourage those who are struggling.

Many of the posts I saw today write very similar things. Such as “I don’t even know why I feel like this”. What if…. what if they feel like this simply because they are on the side of the coin waiting for another to come and shine their light and lift another up?

Far fetched I know….but it’s a thought to ponder. One to possibly open your mind up to the next time you encounter someone having a day when everything seems to go wrong. Maybe it’s your turn to be the one to lift them up.

The thought that keeps coming to mind is the figure 8. I don’t have any fancy pictures to upload but the figure 8 is also the symbol for infinity. It’s a never ending circle that meets at the Cross. Imagine if you will one side being Light the other being dark….they both meet at the Cross. The question I want to leave with you is….what side are you on today…and what are you doing with it?

3 thoughts on “Meeting at the Cross

Leave a Reply

