I believed; even when I said, “I am greatly afflicted.”

I love Jesus, for He heard my voice, He heard my cry for mercy. Because He turned His ear to me, I will call on him as long as I live. The cords of death entangled me, the anguish of the grave came upon me; I was overcome by trouble sorrow. Then I called on the name of Jesus; “O Jesus, save me!” Jesus is gracious and righteous; our God is full of compassion. Jesus protects the simplehearted; when I was in great need, He saved me.

 

Be at rest once more, O my soul, for Jesus has been good to you.

For you, Jesus, have delivered  my soul from death, my eyes from tears, my feet from stumbling, that I may walk before Jesus in the land of the living.

I believed; even when I said, “I am greatly afflicted.”

~ Psalm 116:1-10

Leave a Reply

