Lessons I’ve learned…

Ever have one of those days when you want to write, yet you’re not really sure what topic you want to write about. God hasn’t given you anything concrete to write, yet you still feel it stirring inside. No? Is it just me then? Possibly….

I tend to write a million blogs….in my head. Yet 1% of them actually make it here. I’m cautious as to what I write; more now than say 3 years ago when I started this blog. Why? Well….I’m not really 100% on that one. I want to always make sure I am authentic, and as transparent as possible. BUT….when I’m in a season of learning something new, I’m more cautious of what parts of this learning process I share with the “blog” world. I do not want to misrepresent the One whom I represent. Jesus Christ…God…aka my Papa….and I don’t want to act without the prompting of the Holy Spirit. I want to always know that what I write brings Him honor. Some way….some how.

I’ve had a lot of wonderful things occur within my life these past few months. Actually some really HUGE things. And typically I would be all gabs about these blessings, but something inside says… “Nah….let’s just keep them between those of us who know” In the past this would be because of worry of what others might think. I had an unhealthy relationship that I allowed to cause me a lot of internal doubting.

Today though I have an inner peace as to why I’m not naming all of the amazing things that have happened. I feel as if God is saying….”Oh, honey we are just beginning. Don’t spoil the main event with the appetizer” Apparently my Papa confuses His analogies just for me. LOL

I would like to share some things I’ve learned over the last few months.

First thing I learned is: when you’re fearful of something happening, and this keeps you from stepping forward….God tends to allow that “thing” to happen. Possibly to show you that the fear was a lie and you do survive…in fact when the hurt is over and you’re thankful it is not only over but that it occurred….you then begin to THRIVE!!!

image

Second: Pruning is not only a natural part of growing, it’s a MUST. Pruning is a term used in gardening. Well God tends to prune things and people out of our lives that are stunting our growth in HIM! Do NOT stop Him, AND do not think that the things or people He is trying to prune from you aren’t going to be good things and good people. Some times we have to let go of the GOOD, in order to get GOD.

Third: Dream Big! Ask God for MORE! MORE of His presence…. MORE Encounters with Him. MORE, MORE, MORE. Do NOT settle….do NOT limit what He is wanting to release into you and your life. ASK FOR MORE!!!

Fourth: And this one is one that I have known since the get go (and I mean since my born again birthday). The Bible is absolutely TRUE, and it’s 100% for TODAY. Nothing in it is no longer available to us today. God KNEW who would be reading it when He had the men pen what He wanted. The Gifts of healing, casting out demons, speaking in tongues and so on those are ALL still available to US today. I know….but don’t take my word for it….ask God for yourself. Ask God to reveal Himself to you…..See I had faith like Gideon. So for the last 3 years I have repeatedly asked God to make the wool wet, dry, wet, dry, wet, dry…..you get the picture. And want to know something…..He has. Now I am able to hear Him more clearly and know by the 2nd or 3rd time that He is in fact speaking directly to me.

Helping others hear the Voice of God has become a passion for me. I want others to truly understand what Jesus meant when He said in John 10:14 “I am the good shepherd; I know my sheep and my sheep know me” I have realized that what I thought was my purpose, giving children a voice…actually has been about helping His children hear His Voice.

Oh….and last but not least I have learned that there are some amazingly sold out Christ lovers in this world….and God has brought so many into my life via Facebook. I am truly thankful! Love you my I AM MBK family!

image

~sometimes I just gotta write~

 

Leave a Reply

