Believe the Unbelievable

Image

Just as you received Jesus Christ Jesus as our Lord, continue to live in Him, rooted and built up in Him, strengthened in the Faith as you were taught, and overflow with thankfulness. – Colossians 2:6

A few years back I began to truly resent my husband. I felt he was keeping me back from serving the Lord radically. Our church at the time was teaching a series titled ‘ROOTS’, the picture above is the picture they used. Each week I would see this picture and I resonated with it so deeply. Trees have always been apart of my life. But there was something about this one that just spoke so loudly to me. A few weeks into the series I began drawing the picture above while the pastor spoke. (I have the gift of ADD so I can totally listen and draw at the same time.) As I began to draw the white path I heard my Papa’s voice “you need only be still, I will bring them to you”. I began to cry, as I usually do when I hear Him so clearly.

Later I asked my husband to get me a copy of this picture (he worked with the media department), and I had it printed and it’s a book mark within my bible. What is even more “God like” is the tree resembles the tree planted for my brother in 1999 after his passing. It grew exactly as this picture with one branch off to the side. Image

The girl sitting next to the tree, as well looks like myself. Now these are all ‘coincidences’ sure. But when you believe GOD, and the things that He tells us that His ways are higher than ours. That He is outside of time, and knows the hairs on our head, you (or at least I) begin to see Him in every detail of your life. I begin to trust that He knew that picture would resonate with me because He chose to place that within my heart and have the one who design the picture to make it exactly as it is. He grew the tree that was planted in memory of my brother, and He spoke to me through that picture.

Last night my heart smiled when my very favorite teacher described me as one who believes firmly in the super natural. This morning as we discussed more details about the ministry she has asked me to be apart of she said how she loved that moment when she was telling her friend who grew up in the church about me. I quoted John 4:23,24 His true worshipers will worship in Truth and Spirit.  

This brings me to the reason I started this blog. After God spoke those words to me that he would bring them to me, I was able to get out of His way and allow Him to work in my life and my husbands. It’s been almost 3 years since that moment, and I am truly seeing the fruit of trusting Him. I am apart of two ministries that speak to me so deeply. One is geared towards the freedom of Gods women, and the other is geared towards orphans and those who have never heard the gospel. James 1:27 says: Religion that our Father accepts as pure and faultless is this: to look after orphans and widows in their distress and to keep oneself from being polluted by the world. As I finished writing this I looked at the time and it is 12:34pm – what my heart hears is this “it’s as easy as 1234”

He has kept His promise and brought amazing people to me, and has set me upon a rock, and placed a new song within my mouth. I believe in the unbelievable which keeps me from being polluted by the world. I live in the world but God willing I will not become of the world. I can’t help but ask if you can say the same? Do you blow off the things that seem just too far fetched to be from God? Do you continue to pray the same prayers because you believe He isn’t hearing you? If you’re heart is in the prayer, then He has heard you. Being a persistent widow is ok, but being a person of unbelief isn’t. Hebrews 3:7-19 emphasis on 19 says that those who were not able to enter were because of their unbelief.

Friends, God does not want any of us to perish. He GAVE us His Son to take the pain of separation. We are no longer unavailable to God, if ONLY we would BELIEVE. So I pray to continue to share with you these unusual connections that I have with my Papa in hopes to encourage your belief in the unbelievable, and help you to come out of the World and into what is yours. All that is Christ’s has been given to us, if only we would BELIEVE!

4 thoughts on “Believe the Unbelievable

  1. When we live freely in Him, it is natural to experience the supernatural!!! I wish there was a love button to press on this one, because to like it seemed like an understatement! 🙂 Love you

Leave a Reply

