My people are destroyed from lack of knowledge…

Last night as I left bible study I thought ‘ok, how do I explain what I am learning’ right then the very first study I ever took ‘Lies women believe’ came to mind. We were taught that by Eve changing what God had actually said displayed her lack of knowledge, and we know from Hosea 4:6 that God says His people die from lack of knowledge. Which is exactly what happened in the garden; her misinterpretation of what God had actually said, opened up the door for darkness, for death.

Now we move on to Moses. God gave Moses 10 commandments….Moses gave us numerous amounts of laws. Many that contradict the original Law given by God. And we know that Jesus says in Matthew 5:17 that He came to fulfill the Law. But wait doesn’t the law of Moses say that a woman caught in adultery should be stoned? Yet, Jesus didn’t fulfill that law did He? So it would ‘appear’ there is a contradiction.

This is not a contradiction because Moses law is not the Law that Jesus is speaking of when He said He came to fulfill that Law. Also, it was Moses who gave the people his interpretation of what adultery is. God is Spirit, and therefore His ways are not understood by man, you and I must have the mind of Christ, given through the Holy Spirit to understand what is happening here. Adultery is spoken many times throughout scripture as spiritual adultery, cheating on God with other gods, with idols.

Within the 10 commandments God says “Thou shall NOT kill” yet the law of Moses says kill kill kill. Why is THIS not seen? Again, because you must have eyes to see. Eyes given through the Light of Christ to Shine upon the Bread of Life (the Word). John 1:17 says that the Law was given through Moses; Grace AND Truth came through Jesus Christ. How many times in Matthew 5 does Jesus point out the correct teaching of the Law given? He starts by saying “you have heard, but I tell you” Which do we go by? Hopefully we go by what Jesus says, because Jesus is the exact representation of the Father (Hebrews 1). And as it says in Hebrews 3 Moses was a faithful servant of the Fathers House, but Christ is a faithful Son over God’s house. And we are His house.

Which is greater a Son or a Servant? Exactly. I want to be a Daughter not a Servant. But I choose to be a bondservant of Jesus Christ. There is a difference, and that will have to be explained more in a different blog. There is so much I am learning, so bare with me as I try and explain some of this via my blog.

Father God, I come to you now on behalf of the one reading this post. I ask that you enlighten them Father, open their eyes so they may see the Truth that Your Son Jesus gave to us, your children. I pray that they are able to seek out YOUR truth with YOUR Spirit. Thank you Father for choosing me to be in Your family. I love you and bless you! In Jesus Name, Amen!

Leave a Reply

