“If you start with the negative it’ll never work.”

image

Delight yourself in the LORD; and He will give you the desires of your heart. Commit your way to Him, and He will do it. Psalm 37:4,5

As of lately this verse is what comes to mind each night before I lay my head down. This morning I woke up and the message I heard within my Spirit: “If you start with the negative it’ll never work.” Then I heard the chorus from Lamb of God by Tenth Avenue North “You are Holy, You are Worthy, You are Holy, You’re the Lamb of God”

The message was pertaining to the Gospel, aka the Good News of Jesus Christ. If we tell everyone all the things that will happen to them by not choosing God it’ll never work. God is LOVE. Perfect LOVE casts out fear. So why do we believe that scaring people will cause them to seek out our God?

Have you ever seen the original kids movie Monsters Inc.? In this movie the monsters scare kids nightly to get power for their world. They have a power shortage until they realized “accidently” that laughter held more power than fear.

Think about this, a children’s movie truly holds the key to evangelism. LOVE is the GREATEST of all. If we LOVE people, tell them all the things that we LOVE about God, about being Gods children. And most importantly LOVE people exactly where they are, I can guarantee there will be a higher chance of them desiring what we have, God.

I love quoting Todd White from Father of Lights, “If they can’t see Christ in you, they don’t want what you have bro!”

Now I’m not saying that we should only tell them about the amazing Joy and unexplainable peace that we attain when we become One with Christ, we need to equip those whom we lead to the Cross. They are our sheep on loan from the Father. We need to be great Shepherds, but as the message says: “if you start out with the negative, it’ll never work.”

It’s time that we begin delighting ourselves in the LORD. We need to take great pleasure in Jesus, the Word, God, the Holy Spirit, and then we can begin to love those in the dark.

I want to end with this exhortation, how many of you can honestly say you are Free from Sin? How many of you can honestly say I no longer have Sin in me, nor will I ever because I am 100% forgiven, for Eternity? How many of you can honestly say you no longer suffer from depression because you have the desires of your heart fulfilled?

If you’re unable to say these things then you may need to acknowledge that you don’t believe that Jesus Christ completed the work at the Cross. His Blood paid our debt, if He truly lives IN you then you KNOW that you are completely forgiven, and this my friends brings TRUE FREEDOM!

Believe God: Delight yourselves in the LORD, and He WILL give you the desires of your heart. Commit your way to Him, and He will do it. – True Story! I’m living proof!

~sometimes I just gotta write~

Leave a Reply

