Prune the lies, bring me the TRUTH!

image

“I am the true vine, and My Father is the vinedresser. Every branch in Me that does not bear fruit, He takes away; and every branch that bears fruit; He ‘prunes it so that it may bear more fruit.” John 15:1,2

At the end of Luke 12 Jesus says ” From everyone whom much is given, much will be required; and to whom they entrusted much, of him they will ask all the more.”

I have always taken the first verse as a comforting verse when I lose yet again another friend who promises to always be there. But today I read this, as many teachers have been receiving this Word as well. The pruning I believe He is speaking to me this time around is the pruning of bad teaching. The pruning of well meaning encouraging words given by well meaning teachers that too many people take as truth.

This morning I read a statement on a marriage thread that says a husband and wife should be permitted to complain to one another. (paraphrase) Immediately I heard within my heart, where God has placed His truth. Do everything without complaining. So I do what I normally do, get my bible app out and get the verse then copy and paste. Address that this is a well meaning saying but to be careful the advice you take because Scripture says: Do not complain, brethren, against one another, so that you yourselves may not be judged; behold, the judge is standing right at the door. James 5:9 and Phillipians 2:14-16

Now I have not yet attain this truth, but this does not make it any less true. It IS attainable because it is spoken to those whom the Holy Spirit of God reside. And we can do ALL things through Christ who gives us strength.

How about you, do you give advice that is well meaning but totally NOT from the Word of God. We need to be careful friends, we could be meaning to comfort another, yet we dig a ditch for them and ourselves. We are to be perfect as our Father in Heaven is perfect. We CAN attain this because GOD lives IN us, if indeed Christ is in you.

So why then do we do this? I think we are fearful of believing what is written above, Be perfect as Our Father is perfect. That word perfect scares us. But here is the beautiful truth. It’s attainable for me and for you! God said so and He is not a liar, nor did HE tell us to do things that are not possible, with HIM. There is the KEY, do you believe that GOD lives IN you? Then friends this is possible, we have to PRUNE the lies we have allowed to keep us with blame and blemish and come to the Father and confess we have been believing man over HIM, that we are weak without HIS PRESENCE guiding our every thought and action. Thank Him for forgiving us for all of those sins, and for loving us so deeply. Ask God to remove the dead branches from your thinking and allow Him to teach you mighty things we do not know.

you will be glad you did….but remember we must acknowledge that there is more to know about God, and we must be humble to receive the truth, even if the one bringing it is someone whom we think we are better than. (heart check my friends)

~sometimes I just gotta write~

2 thoughts on “Prune the lies, bring me the TRUTH!

Leave a Reply

