Do you know who you are?

When I began to listen to the Spirit all I kept hearing and seeing was “Know who I (God) say you are” or “Know your identity in Christ.” So I began searching the Scriptures to see who God says that I am. And want to know what I have discovered?

The Spirit Himself testifies with our spirit that we are children of God, 17 and if children, heirs also, heirs of God and fellow heirs with Christ, if indeed we suffer with Him so that we may also be glorified with Him. Romans 8:16,17

9 But you are A CHOSEN RACE, A royal PRIESTHOOD, A HOLY NATION, A PEOPLE FOR God’s OWN POSSESSION, so that you may proclaim the excellencies of Him who has called you out of darkness into His marvelous light ; 10 for you once were NOT A PEOPLE, but now you are THE PEOPLE OF GOD ; you had NOT RECEIVED MERCY, but now you have RECEIVED MERCY. 1 Peter 2:9,10

6 I said, “You are gods, And all of you are sons of the Most High. Psalms 82:6

This last one is the one that really causes me to pull back…that is until I read:

17 “For the LORD your God is the God of gods and the Lord of lords, the great, the mighty, and the awesome God who does not show partiality nor take a bribe. Deuteronomy 10:17
Could this be true, that He is talking about US? Well here in Revelations I read:
16 And on His robe and on His thigh He has a name written, “KING OF KINGS, AND LORD OF LORDS.” Revelations 19:16
And we all know that Jesus is in fact OUR King, and in Peter we read that we are Kings….so then let me ask you, do you believe this?
 
My post is short…for now….because I want to leave you with these scriptures, and challenge you to search them as well, asking the Spirit of God to grant you Wisdom and Understanding, and I beg of you to believe the TRUTH before your eyes, friends you and I are Royalty from the Most High God. Deeply Loved and cherished, marked off before the Creation of the Heavens and Earth. I love you!
image

 
~sometimes I just gotta write~
Leave a Reply

