It is written…

image

I was once consumed with books. My home holds over 600+ and my Nook an additional 500+. Now I haven’t read them all but had hoped one day I would. Then last February during a 10 day fast from sleep and food (would catch a couple hours every 3 days or so) I had several experiences that I’ve never truly been able to explain. It has been a pivotal turning point within in my walk to say the least. During one of these days I felt as if I had a fresh baptism of the Spirit of Truth. It was pressed upon me so intensely that everything had to be truth, there couldn’t even be a partial truth spoken because one wrong word could change everything. Eve changed what God had told them and death seeped into all mankind. This is also the time when I was told that all I ever needed to leave my children was the Bible. That all the other books were pointless and would only confuse them. His Word was all I Needed.

It took me a month before I finally felt that this was true. And for almost a year now I’ve been on a fast from all other teachings. Slowly I let go of devotionals only reading ones that I felt led to. Weeding out sermons, commentaries, and everything else that watered down what was already written. And today I have never felt more mental peace and security in my life. Mainly though the clarity and confidence in what I know now is unshakable.

God has always been my teacher. He has assured the way for me to hear His Voice and I no longer need another to affirm what He has told me.

The text that inspired this over share is:

Ecclesiastes 12:12 NASB

But beyond this, my son, be warned: the writing of many books is endless, and excessive devotion to books is wearying to the body.

I remember when I first read this my selfishness rejected what it said. Today as I read these words, and see the weariness still within others who go to other books and sermons for comfort I can’t help but say “Wish I would’ve listen sooner”
It is written…Go to Him and let everything else Go.

Isaiah 26:3-4 NASB

“The steadfast of mind You will keep in perfect peace, Because he trusts in You. “Trust in the Lord forever, For in God the Lord , we have an everlasting Rock.

I encourage you to fast from all other teachings for 7 days (or more,preferably more) and only read Scripture allowing the Holy Spirit to give you understanding. Believing He will as it is written in James. Your belief changes everything and when you begin to weed out the chaff that has been planted within your mind, May you SEE who YOU truly are! Blessings friends. (Ps. Fasting even means from blogs like this.)

Leave a Reply

