Just a little note from Zechariah

If I said I was from Zion what would you think?

Zechariah 2:10 says “Sing for joy and be glad, O daughter of Zion; for behold I am coming and I will dwell in your midst, “ declares the Lord.” In 1 Corinthians 6:19 I am told that I am God’s temple. Therefore God dwells within me. Therefore, according to the Word of the Lord I am a daughter of Zion. What does verse 11 say “Many nations will join themselves to the Lord in that day and will become My people. Then I will dwell in your midst, and you will know that the Lord of hosts has sent me to you.” Wait….this says that the Lord of hosts has sent me to you. Who was sent to us? Well John 1 tells us that the Word became flesh, and we all agree this is speaking about Jesus. Hmmm and verse 12 says The Lord will possess Judah as His portion in the holy land, and will again choose Jerusalem. Isn’t Jesus from the tribe of Judah? Ok let’s finish this section out and go to verse 13 “Be silent, all flesh, before the Lord; for He is aroused from His Holy habitation.”

Have you been crucified with Christ? Do you walk by Flesh or by the Spirit?

Know your position in Christ, trust in the Lord with ALL your heart, and lean NOT on your own understanding….because this message makes no sense to those who are trying to understand with their carnal (flesh) minds.

My prayer is that the eyes of your heart may be open and you may see what this Word says about who you truly are!

Leave a comment