Noble minded 

Wishful Thinking by MercyMe. https://shz.am/t109838504

Have you ever been taught something that went against what you once believed?

The brethren immediately sent Paul and Silas away by night to Berea, and when they arrived, they went into the synagogue of the Jews. Now these were more noble-minded than those in Thessalonica, for they received the word with great eagerness, examining the Scriptures daily to see whether these things were so. Therefore many of them believed, along with a number of prominent Greek women and men.

Acts 17:10‭-‬12 NASB



Oh how I long for us to be considered noble-minded. I remember several years ago I had learned something new. Something that challenged everything that I thought was true. Something that honestly kept me somewhat sane during what seemed like an endless amount of pain and suffering.
When I was told this truth I immediately wanted to reject it. But everything I had known to be true was shown to me through the scriptures as was this new teaching. So I didn’t reject it, as my flesh desired me to. I went home and eagerly searched the texts and began to see what was spoken was indeed truth. 

As I believed I could literally feel layer upon layer of lies being washed away. I was being washed by the Word. Ever since that day I have lost my double mindedness and my helmet of salvation has been secure. My mind is guarded and kept in perfect peace just as Jesus promises it will be in Philippians 4:7.
One day I hope to be led to share this truth but it must be God who leads me and not myself.
The point of this sharing is I could’ve rejected what was being shown to me. What went against ‘common teachings’. But I like the Beareans eagerly searched the scriptures to test what was said to see if it was TRUE.
When I listen to the song listed my heart rejoices because of this exact verse.

Never again will ever be bound to my flesh. All because I chose to believe what was written verses what many have taught. 

Remember who you are….

Leave a Reply

