Sharing is caring 

Simon, Simon, behold, Satan has demanded permission to sift you like wheat;  but I have prayed for you, that your faith may not fail; and you, when once you have turned again, strengthen your brothers.”

Luke 22:31‭-‬32 NASB

I was given this text days ago and wasn’t sure the message He wanted me to share behind it until just now. 

Last night I felt led to share some of the trials that my husband and I are currently (see here) in. As I was writing I knew this would bless others as well as honor God with what He’s doing in our lives. 

God is good. Always. He is working ALL things for GOOD, for those who love Him and are called for His purpose (paraphrase Romans 8:28). 

My marriage has absolutely been through a season of sifting and after reading about how they sifted wheat in the old days I couldn’t be more positive that this passage is genuinely what we’ve been going through. And if I am to be His Light and Shine His love to others lost in the darkness then I’ve got to get real when I’m knee deep in the muck and mire. 

Not in anger or pain but in gratitude that no matter what this flesh tries to bind me to my eyes and heart are always going to refocus and get back on my God. And because of that I TRUST in HIM and HIS promises. So I share. I share so others lost in the muck see that they too can find their hope in Christ, even though it seems they may have failed Him. 

Let your light shine before men in such a way that they may see your good works, and glorify your Father who is in heaven.

Matthew 5:16 NASB

If you are currently in the muck know that I have prayed for you to focus your eyes back on your Father. Focus your heart back on Him who Loves you. 

God is Good. Always. Trust Him. You have not been forsaken. 

Leave a Reply

